Date From : Oct 21, 2019To : Oct 23, 2019

The India Trilateral Forum is the leading regular dialogue between Americans, Europeans and Indians involved in influencing, crafting and implementing national and foreign policies. Twice each year since 2010, the Forum has convened government officials, intellectuals, media commentators and business representatives for an intimate conversation on shared political, social and economic objectives as well as the implications of India's rise for the transatlantic community. In 16 editions — held in seven cities including Stockholm, London, New Delhi, Mumbai, and Bengaluru — the Forum has convened hundreds of experts to discuss geopolitical issues, economic and bilateral relations, and India's role in a changing world. The participants include leading politicians and government officials, influential columnists, representatives from top businesses, and renowned policy experts from India, the United States and Europe.

The café style format of the forum is designed to create a conversation between peers. While panelists are expected to help lead the conversation, they are only asked to give scene-setting remarks of around 5-7 minutes, preserving the majority of the session for an open back and forth between all of the participants in the room.

India Trilateral Forum is held under the Chatham House Rule. The intellectual content generated by the forum helps in producing spin-off papers, videos and podcasts over the course of the year.

Read program here.

The opening keynote will be delivered by Jayant Sinha, MP, Chairperson of Standing Committee on Finance.

The closing keynote will be delivered by Manish Tewari, MP, Indian National Congress.


Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Ayog Aparna Pande, Director, Initiative on the Future of India and South Asia, Hudson Institute Arun Sukumar, Head, Cyber Security and Internet Governance Initiative, Observer Research Foundation Ashok Malik, Distinguished Fellow, Observer Research Foundation Cara Abercrombie, President, Defence Security Cooperation University Constantino Xavier, Fellow, Brookings India Dhruva Jaishankar, Director, US Initiative, Observer Research Foundation Eric Brown, Senior Fellow, Hudson Institute Garima Mohan, Fellow, German Marshall Fund G. Balasubramanian, Ministry of External Affairs, India Gourangalal Das, Joint Secretary (Americas), Ministry of External Affairs Hans-Christian Hagman, Chief Analyst and Senior Advisor to the State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Sweden Harsh V. Pant, Director of Research, Observer Research Foundation Ila Patnaik, Professor, National Institute for Public Finance and Policy Indrani Bagchi, Diplomatic Editor, Times of India Jeff Smith, Research Fellow, South Asia, Heritage Foundation Jabin Jacob, Associate Professor, Shiv Nadar University Julianne Smith, Director, Asia Program, German Marshall Fund Kaush Arha, Senior Adviser, USAID Latha Reddy, Distinguished Fellow, Observer Research Foundation Mihir Sharma, Senior Fellow, Observer Research Foundation Nandan Unnikrishnan, Distinguished Fellow, Observer Research Foundation Ranjan Mathai, Former Foreign Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, India Richard Moore, Political Director, UK Foreign & Commonwealth Office Richard Rossow, Senior Advisor and Wadhwani Chair in US-India Policy Studies, Center for Strategic and International Studies Robin Sukhia, Secretary-General, Sweden-India Business Council Romana Vlahutin, Ambassador at Large for Connectivity, European External Action Service Samir Saran, President, Observer Research Foundation Saurabh Singh, Head of Government Relations India, Nokia Shamika Ravi, Director of Research, Brookings India Subrata Mitra, Head, Government & Industry Relations, Ericsson, Inc. Sunjoy Joshi, Chairman, Observer Research Foundation Tanvi Madan, Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution Ugo Astuto, Ambassador of the European Union to India Vikram Doraiswami, Joint Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, India

Venue Address

Longchamp, Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi