## INNOVATION SUMMIT 10-11<sup>th</sup> SEPTEMBER 2019

Dr Ambedkar International Centre 15, Janpath Road, New Delhi -110001

## AGENDA

Time	Session	Speakers	
Day 1 (10 <sup>th</sup> September)			
9:30 - 10:00 am	Registration		
10:00 - 11:00 am	Opening Session	Lighting of lamp by the Innovators	
		In conversation with trailblazers: a panel discussion with innovators moderated by Mr. Vishnu Som, NDTV	
11:00 - 11:15 am	Tea Break		
11:15 am - 1:00 pm	Session 1: RESILIENT AND SUSTAINABLE AGRICULTURE (Partners: ICAR and WRI)		
	Panel Discussion	Ms. Reshma Anand, Head, Hindustan Unilever Foundation Dr. M Prabhakar, Principal Investigator, National Innovations in Climate Resilient Agriculture (NICRA) Dr. Sabysachi Das, National Coordinator, Revitalizing Rainfed Agriculture Ms. Juhi Pandey, Technical Head, Lady Bamford Foundation Ms. Pratiti Priyadarshini, Programme Manager, Foundation for Ecological Security Ms. Toshang Khaling, Innovator Dr. K M Jayahari, India Country Coordinator of the Food and Land-Use Coalition Moderated by Dr. A Arunachalam, Principal Scientist to Director General, ICAR	
1:00 - 2:00 pm	LUNCH		
2:00 - 3:15 pm	Session 2: WASTE AS A RESOURCE (Partner: UNIDO)		
	Panel Discussion	Chair: Mr. V K Jindal, Joint Secretary and Mission Director, Swachh Bharat, MoHUA Mr. Sandeep Dutt, GM, Waste to Energy Plant Okhla Mr. A Mohan Rao, Chairman and MD, Spectrum Renewable Energy Mr. Srinivas B V, Founder, Aspartika Biotechnology Mr. Tanmay Pandya, Founder Director, Brisil Technology Ms. Bharati Chaturvedi, Founder, Chintan Environmental Research and Action Group Moderated by Mr. Rene Van Berkel, Representative of UNIDO in India	
3:15 - 3:30 pm	Tea Break		

Time	Session	Speakers		
Day 1 (10 <sup>th</sup> September)				
3:30 - 5:00 pm	Session 3: WATER MANAGEMENT AND GOVERNANCE: INNOVATIONS FOR A SECURE FUTURE (Partners: UNDP and CEEW)			
	Introductory Remarks	Ms. Shoko Noda, Resident Representative, UNDP India		
	Keynote address	Mr. U P Singh, Secretary, Ministry of Jal Shakti		
	Panel Discussion	Mr. A R Shivakumar, Former Scientist, IISc Dr. Himanshu Kulkarni, CEO Acwadam Ms. Seema Kulkarni, Senior Fellow SOPPECOM Ms. Kalpana Ramesh, Innovator Mr. Neville Bhasin, Forbes Marshall Moderated by Dr Arunabha Ghosh, CEO, CEEW		
5:00 - 6:00 pm	Session 4: SUSTAINABLE AND AFFORDABLE COOLING (Partners: EESL and UNEP)			
	Cool Coalition Curtain Raiser Panel Discussion	<ul> <li>Mr. Pawanexh Kohli, CEO &amp; Chief Advisor, National Centre for Cold Chain Development (NCCD)</li> <li>Dr. Anant Shukla, Additional General Manager, Energy Efficiency Services Limited</li> <li>Mr. Sudheer Perla, India Country Head, Tabreed</li> <li>Dr. Satish Kumar, President and Executive Director, Alliance for an Energy Efficient Economy (AEEE)</li> <li>Mr. Abhijit Acharekar, General Manager (R&amp;D), Godrej Appliances</li> <li>Moderated by Ms. Geeta Menon, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change</li> </ul>		
DAY 2 (11 <sup>th</sup> September)				
9:30-10:00 am	Registration			
10:00 - 11:15 am	<b>Session 5: E-Mo</b> (Partner: ORF)	Session 5: E-MOBILITY (Partner: ORF)		
	Panel Discussion	Hon. Patricia Appiagyei, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation, Ghana Dr. O P Agarwal, Chief Executive Officer, WRI India Dr. Vikrom Mathur, Senior Research Fellow, Observer Research Foundation Mr. Carson Dalton, Senior Director, Ola Mobility Institute Mr. Maxson Lewis, Managing Director, Magenta Power Moderated by Ms. Bahar Dutt, Author and Award - Winning Environment Journalist		
11:15 - 11:30 am	Tea Break			

Time	Session	Speakers		
Day 2 (11 <sup>th</sup> September)				
11:30 am - 1:00 pm	ADVANCING INNOVATIONS FOR THE 2030 GOALS			
	Panel Discussion	Dr Rajiv Kumar*, Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog Mr Upendra Tripathy, DG, International Solar Alliance Mr. Sumant Sinha, Chairman and MD, ReNew Power Mr. Sonam Wangchuk, Founder, SECMOL Ladakh Moderated by Dr. Ajay Mathur, DG, TERI		
1:00 - 2:00 pm	Lunch			
2:00 - 3:15 pm	Session 6: CLEAN ENERGY (Partner: ReNew Power)			
	Panel Discussion	Mr Anand Kumar*, Secretary, MNRE Mr. Varun Sivaram, Chief Technology Officer, ReNew Power Mr. Vishal Mittal, Founder, Delectrick Systems Mr. Chandra Bhushan, Deputy DG, Centre for Science and Environment Mr. Sumit Sen, Director, ACTIS Mr. Himangshu Watts*, Editor- Energy, The Economic Times Moderated by Ms. Vaishali Nigam Sinha, Chief Sustainability Officer, ReNew Power		
3:15 - 3:30 pm	Tea Break			
3:30 - 4:45 pm	<b>Session 7: AIR POLLUTION</b> (Partner: Microsoft for Startups)			
	Panel Discussion	Mr. A K Jain, Special Secretary, MoEFCC Mr. Ronak Sutaria, Founder & CEO, Urban Sciences Mr. Vaidyanathan A, Founder & MD, PAQs Mr. Akshay Joshi, Co-Founder & CEO, Ambee Mr. Karthik Ganesan, Research Fellow, CEEW Moderated by Ms. Lathika Pai, Country Head, Microsoft for Startups South Asia & The Middle East		
4:45 - 5:00 pm	Vote of Thanks			
*Invited				