

Oceans Dialogue 2017 — Towards a common prosperity framework

19, 20, 21 April 2017 | Vivanta by Taj, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Speakers

Justice Palanisamy Sathasivam, Governor of Kerala

Pinarayi Vijayan, Chief Minister of Kerala

Shashi Tharoor, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Abhijit Singh, Senior Fellow and Head of Maritime Policy Initiative, ORF

Amb. Ahmed Al Wahishi, Executive Director, Yemeni International Affairs' Center (YIAC)

Amb. Alphonsus Stoelinga, Dutch Ambassador to India

Anup Singh, former Vice Admiral, Indian Navy

Adm. Bill McQilken, former Director, US Navy's Strategy and Policy Division

Chenchen Chen, Deputy Director and Research Fellow, Department of Macroeconomics, Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies

Chris O'Brien, Coordinator, Common Oceans Deep Seas Project, FAO

Christopher Wood, Economist in Trade and Industrial Policy Strategies (TIPS)

Roy Palmer, Director, CEO Seafood Experience Australia Ltd.

Girish Gujar, Professor, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Ha Anh Tuan, Director, Maritime Policy at the East Sea Studies Institute, Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

Hans Hoogeveen, Dutch Ambassador to FAO

Hasjim Djalal, Board Member, Coral Triangle Centre

Imali Manikarachchi, Lecturer, Ocean University, Sri Lanka

James Kraska, Howard S. Levie Professor, Stockton Centre for the Study of International Law, US Naval War College



Jayanath Colombage, former Navy Chief Admiral, Sri Lankan Navy

Juita Mohamad, Senior Analyst, ISIS, Malaysia

Kees Rade, Dutch Ambassador for sustainable development

Amb. K.V. Bhagirath, Secretary General, IORA

Latha Reddy, Commissioner, Global Commission on Internet Governance (GCIG) and Distinguished Fellow, East West Institute, New York

Lucas Lourens, Professor of Paleoclimatology, Utrecht University

Maarten Bavinck, Associate Professor, University of Amsterdam

Martin A. Sebastian, Centre Head and Senior Fellow, Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA)

Micheni J. Ntiba, P.S. Ministry for Fisheries Development, Kenya

Narasimalu Srikanth, Programme Director and Senior Scientist, Wind and Marine Renewable Energy

Nirmal Shah, Chief Executive, Nature Seychelles

Paul Holthus, Founding President and CEO, World Ocean Council

S. Paul Kapoor, Professor in the Department of National Security Affairs, US Naval Postgraduate School

Pooja Kapur, Joint Secretary (ASEAN), Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India

Prabhakaran Paleri, former Director General, Indian Coast Guard

Prakash Gopal, Fellow, National Maritime Foundation

Amb. Rajiv Bhatia, Director General, Indian Council of World Affairs (ICWA)

Roel Van Der Veen, Professor, University of Amsterdam

Shafiah Fifi Muhibat, Senior Fellow, Maritime Security Programme, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies (RSIS), Singapore

Col. V.K. Sharma, Directorate of Naval Operations, Ministry of Defence

Yuvan Beejadhur, Ocean Economy Specialist, Washington DC