Sexual Harassment (Against) Committee

In accordance to the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, ORF has instituted a Gender Sensitisation and Sexual Harassment (Against) Committee. The Committee interacts with staff members to make them aware of issues related to sexual harassment and is responsible for framing guidelines that shall be followed.

The Committee is in the process of formulating an ORF policy on the issue based on the prevailing Indian policy.

Click on the image below for a presentation detailing the contours of the Indian law on what constitutes sexual harassment at the workplace and the legal recourse in any such instances.

The members of the Committee are:

Rajeswari Rajagopalan Pillai (Chairperson)
Harsh Sethi
Ritika Passi
Monika Chhabra
Shweta Bharti (External Member)