A. Sivathanu Pillai

Honorary Distinguished Professor, ISRO

Ajey Lele

Senior Fellow, Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses

B.N. Suresh

Honorary Distinguished Professor, ISRO

Jean-Yves Le Gall

President, Centre National dEtudes Spatiales (CNES)

Joan Johnson-Freese

Professor, US Naval War College

Laxminarayan Raja

Professor, The University of Texas at Austin

Nishant Kumar

Director, Military Affairs, Disarmament & International Security Affairs, Ministry of External Affairs

Laura Grego

Paul Meyer

Senior Fellow, The Simons Foundation

Rahul Narayan

Founder, Team Indus

Amb. Rakesh Sood

Amb. Rakesh Sood

Distinguished Fellow, ORF

S. Chandrashekar

JRD Tata Visiting Professor, National Institute of Advanced Studies

Sunil Gupta

Secretary, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India

Victoria Samson

Washington Office Director, Secure World Foundation

VK Saraswat

Member, NITI Aayog

Videos 2018

#ORFKC2018 | Welcome Remarks by Sunjoy Joshi, Chairman, Observer Research Foundation

#ORFKC2018 | Special Address by Sunil Gupta, Secretary, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India

#ORFKC2018 | Spotlight Address by A. Sivathanu Pillai

#ORF KC2018 | Spotlight Address by B.N. Suresh


Moments from 2018


ORF began its journey in 1990 at the juncture of ideation tempered by pragmatism. During the period of India’s transition to a new engagement with the international economic order, several challenges emerged, evoking a need for an independent forum that could critically examine the problems facing the country and help develop coherent policy responses. ORF was thus formed, and brought together, for the first time, leading Indian economists and policymakers to present the agenda for India’s economic reforms.